The Best Skincare-Infused Foundations

Foundation you can wear daily without it being a compromise against your skincare routine.

We may earn a commission from links on this page. It never affects which products we pick or how we rank them.

Foundation used to be something you tolerated for coverage. Skincare-infused formulas changed that, and peptides are now a common addition to the better ones.

The honest caveat: the concentration of any active in a foundation is lower than in a serum, and it's rinsed off at night. Treat it as a bonus on top of good coverage, never as a replacement for a treatment step.

Our picks

  1. 1
    89
    ExcellentHealth Score 89 out of 100 — Excellent
    Best overall

    Naked Sundays BeautyScreen SPF 50 Peptide Foundation Tint

    Fifteen shades, a full published INCI, no fragrance, and mineral protection at a stated 12% zinc oxide — it clears every criterion on this page and it is the only pick here that puts a number on any of its actives. Be clear about what you are buying, though: palmitoyl pentapeptide-4 sits in the last six ingredients, so this is a mineral sunscreen with a peptide in it rather than a peptide treatment you can wear as makeup. Given that sun protection does more for how skin ages than any peptide, that is the right way round.

    How this scored 89/100
    • Formula transparency25/25

      Full ingredient list published and screened.

    • Restricted substances30/30

      Nothing on the EU banned or restricted lists, and no common contact sensitizers.

    • Fragrance & allergens20/20

      No fragrance or declarable allergens listed.

    • Dose disclosure14/25

      Concentration not stated, but ingredient order shows roughly where actives sit.

    What’s in it

    Full ingredient list publishedNo fragrance listed1 thing to know
    • Zinc oxide 12% (stated)
    • Palmitoyl Pentapeptide-4 (last six ingredients)
    • Niacinamide, polyglutamic acid, squalane
    • Bisabolol, allantoin
    • Note: The peptide is present below 1%. The SPF, not the peptide, is what this product is for.
    Check price on Amazon
  2. 2
    89
    ExcellentHealth Score 89 out of 100 — Excellent
    Cleanest formula

    Doll 10 Peptide Bounce Balm Foundation

    The shortest route to a clean list in this category: no fragrance, no cyclosiloxanes, no parabens, and a ceramide plus zinc oxide sitting under the pigment. Palmitoyl hexapeptide-12 is again near the end of the list, so treat the peptide as a bonus. The reason it is not our top pick is not the formula — it averages three and a half stars over a couple of hundred reviews, well below everything else here, and a foundation you dislike wearing is one you stop wearing.

    How this scored 89/100
    • Formula transparency25/25

      Full ingredient list published and screened.

    • Restricted substances30/30

      Nothing on the EU banned or restricted lists, and no common contact sensitizers.

    • Fragrance & allergens20/20

      No fragrance or declarable allergens listed.

    • Dose disclosure14/25

      Concentration not stated, but ingredient order shows roughly where actives sit.

    What’s in it

    Full ingredient list publishedNo fragrance listed1 thing to know
    • Palmitoyl Hexapeptide-12 (near end of list)
    • Ceramide NG
    • Zinc oxide
    • Niacinamide, magnesium ascorbyl phosphate, sodium hyaluronate
    • Note: Averages well below the rest of this page on customer rating. The formula screens cleanly; the finish evidently does not suit everyone.
    Check price on Amazon
  3. 3
    74
    GoodHealth Score 74 out of 100 — Good
    Best shade range

    Wonderskin Hyper-Bond Serum Foundation

    Twenty shades across cool, warm and neutral undertones is the widest range here, and niacinamide at a stated 2.5% is a real dose of a real active. The copper tripeptide-1 that the listing leads with is another matter — it is fourth from the end of the ingredient list, so the copper peptide is a garnish on a niacinamide base. It also loses points for cyclopentasiloxane high in the formula, which is a live regulatory difference rather than a hazard claim.

    How this scored 74/100
    • Formula transparency25/25

      Full ingredient list published and screened.

    • Restricted substances15/30

      Contains an ingredient restricted in the EU but permitted where this is sold.

    • Fragrance & allergens20/20

      No fragrance or declarable allergens listed.

    • Dose disclosure14/25

      Concentration not stated, but ingredient order shows roughly where actives sit.

    What’s in it

    Full ingredient list publishedNo fragrance listed2 things to know
    • Niacinamide 2.5% (stated)
    • Copper Tripeptide-1 (fourth from last)
    • Carnosine
    • Hydrolyzed sodium hyaluronate, aloe barbadensis leaf extract
    • Note: Cyclopentasiloxane is the fourth ingredient. The EU restricted D4, D5 and D6 in leave-on cosmetics from June 2026; it remains permitted in the US, where this is sold.
    • Note: Copper Tripeptide-1 is present well below 1%, despite leading the product name.
    Check price on Amazon
  4. 4
    54
    FairHealth Score 54 out of 100 — Fair
    Most bought

    COVERGIRL Simply Ageless 3-in-1 Liquid Foundation

    By a wide margin the peptide foundation most people actually buy, which is the only reason it is on this page — it scores the lowest of the four. Palmitoyl pentapeptide-4 is genuinely there, and higher up the list than in some pricier picks. Against that: cyclopentasiloxane is the first and therefore largest ingredient, there is undisclosed fragrance, and three parabens and talc besides. If you already wear it and get on with it, none of that is an emergency. If you are choosing now, the picks above cost less in trade-offs.

    How this scored 54/100
    • Formula transparency25/25

      Full ingredient list published and screened.

    • Restricted substances15/30

      Contains an ingredient restricted in the EU but permitted where this is sold.

    • Fragrance & allergens0/20

      Contains fragrance — a leading cause of contact reactions.

    • Dose disclosure14/25

      Concentration not stated, but ingredient order shows roughly where actives sit.

    What’s in it

    Full ingredient list publishedContains fragrance3 things to know
    • Palmitoyl Pentapeptide-4 (mid-list)
    • Niacinamide
    • Acetyl glucosamine, panthenol, allantoin
    • Note: Cyclopentasiloxane is the first ingredient, so it is the largest single component. Restricted in EU leave-on cosmetics from June 2026, permitted in the US.
    • Note: Contains fragrance/parfum, so the specific allergens in it are not disclosed.
    • Note: Contains three parabens (methyl, ethyl, propyl) and talc.
    Check price on Amazon

What we weighed

Ingredients that matter

Peptide complexes
A genuine bonus, but present at lower levels than in a serum.
Hyaluronic acid
Keeps the formula from looking dry or cakey through the day.
Mineral SPF
Zinc or titanium; the most useful anti-aging ingredient in any base product.